Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
News & Press: NASW-Michigan News

Meet the 2018 Social Work Students of the Year!

Tuesday, May 1, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Duane Breijak
Share |

Annually, one BSW and one MSW student from each accredited social work program in the state is nominated to receive the NASW-Michigan Social Work Student of the Year Award. Each student is recognized at a special regional awards ceremony for; outstanding academic achievement, commitment to the Code of Ethics, leadership on and off campus, political and legislative engagement, and  contribution to a positive image of the social work profession.   


Thank you to the Kuyper College, University of Michigan - Flint, and Eastern Michigan University for hosting this year’s awards ceremonies.


Congratulations to the 2018 Awardees:

  • Kristina Agbebiyi - University of Michigan, MSW
  • Jessica Black - Central Michigan University, BSW
  • Brooke Bourdage - Madonna University, BSW
  • Annie Brandicourt - Michigan State University, BSW
  • Claire Efting - Grand Valley State University, BSW
  • Rossetta Eldred - Spring Arbor University, MSW
  • Darrell Ezell - Andrews University, BSW
  • Karis Ferland - Cornerstone University, BSW
  • Michanda Gant - Wayne State University, BSW
  • Alyssia Hence - Eastern Michigan University, BSW
  • Brogan Holmes - University of Detroit Mercy, BSW 
  • Joanna Jaimes-Calvin College, BSW
  • Raenece Johnson - Oakland University, BSW
  • Aleyah Kelly - Eastern Michigan University, MSW
  • Shelly Kosmet - Spring Arbor University, BSW
  • Melanie Lockett - Western Michigan University, MSW
  • Rebecca Mabbitt - Northern Michigan University, BSW
  • Courtney Mackay - Western Michigan University, BSW
  • Kelvin McDonald - University of Michigan – Flint, BSW
  • Andrew O'Brien - Ferris State University, BSW
  • Keegan Pabst - Siena Heights University, BSW
  • Kathrin Schuster - University of Michigan – Flint, BSW
  • Paige Setsuda Schultz - Grand Valley State University, MSW
  • Shannon Smith - Madonna University, MSW
  • Maxwell Smith - Wayne State University, MSW
  • Alaynah Smith - Saginaw Valley State University, BSW
  • Amanda Taylor - Kuyper College, BSW
  • Jaqueline Torres-Aguero - Andrews University, MSW
  • Emily Young - Michigan State University, MSW

West Michigan Student of the Year Award recipients at Kuyper College on April 12, 2018


Awards recipients at the Southeast Michigan awards ceremony on April 26, 2018 gather at Eastern Michigan University


The University of Michigan -Flint hosted the 2018 North/Central Student of the Year Awards ceremony on April 19, 2018.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal