Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
News & Press: NASW-Michigan News

Congratulations to the 2016 Social Work Students of the Year!

Sunday, May 22, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Duane Breijak
Share |

Annually, one BSW and one MSW student from each accredited social work program in the state is nominated to receive the NASW-Michigan Social Work Student of the Year Award. Each student is recognized at a special regional awards ceremony for; outstanding academic achievement, commitment to the Code of Ethics, leadership on and off campus, political and legislative engagement, and  contribution to a positive image of the social work profession.   


Thank you to the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor, Michigan State University, and Cornerstone University for hosting this year’s awards ceremonies.


Congratulations to the 2016 Awardees:


  • Rebecca Ahmad-Robinson, University of Michigan, MSW
  • Charles Banks Jr., University of Michigan-Flint, BSW
  • Carolyn Blaker, Adrian College, BSW
  • Rachel Caron, Grand Valley State University, BSW
  • Kimberly Carroll, Western Michigan University, BSW
  • Yanelis Castillo, Kuyper College, BSW
  • Toni Dunn Dester, Eastern Michigan University, MSW
  • Adriana  Flores, Michigan State University, MSW
  • Kelsey Friberg, Central Michigan University, BSW
  • Jasmine Fullenwider, Spring Arbor University, BSW
  • Justin Gillespie, Madonna University, BSW
  • Amber Hendrick, Grand Valley State University, MSW
  • Haley Hildebrand, Michigan State University, BSW
  • Krista Malbouef, Calvin College, BSW
  • Melody McLean, Marygrove College, BSW
  • Haley Moraniec, Eastern Michigan University, BSW
  • Keshara Mumford, Saginaw Valley State University, BSW
  • Deslynne Roberts, Andrews University, MSW
  • Daniel Scanlan, Western Michigan University, MSW
  • David Sexton, Oakland University, BSW
  • Rossy Sical, Cornerstone University, BSW
  • Nedra Smith-Brown, Spring Arbor University, MSW
  • Keely Sopko, Wayne State University,  BSW
  • Abla Soueidan, University of Detroit Mercy, BSW
  • Ann Tardiff, Northern Michigan University, BSW
  • Amanda Whitlow, Andrews University, BSW
  • Eric Wilkins, Wayne State University, MSW

Congratulations to all of the Southeast Michigan Social Work Students of the Year and a special thank you to the University of Michigan for hosting the ceremony!

Award winners from the North/Central Region at Michigan State University’s ceremony.

Cornerstone University hosts the West Michigan Awards reception on April 11, 2016

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal